Christmas Survey

December 20, 2008 at 11:41 pm (Personal, The Silly Zone)

Okay, so in the spirit of the season, I stole this little survey from Diana, who stole it from someone else, etc, etc. I haven’t done one o’ these little things in awhile and I though it’d be fun.

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping paper.

2. Real tree or Artificial? Well, Calvin and I have only ever put up a tree once, and it was artificial. Then it fell apart and we figured we’re never there for Christmas anyways so why bother? But when we do finally start putting up our own tree, it will be artificial, as it was for both our families.

3. When do you put up the tree? See above question – we don’t!

4. When do you take the tree down? The one time we put it up, it stayed up for months…

5. Favorite gift received as a child? Hmm…probably the Super Nintendo.

6. Hardest person to buy for? My mom and my father-in-law.

7. Easiest person to buy for? Probably Calvin since I know him so well.

8. Do you have a nativity scene? Only if the little nativity in the snow globe we have counts.

9. Mail or email Christmas cards? Neither.

10. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? I’m not sure. Nothing sticks out.

11. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Usually November, but it doesn’t get completely done until the week before Christmas.

12. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? No I don’t think so.

13. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Egg nog! (If that counts as something to eat…)

14. Lights on the tree? If we had one, yes, and they would be colored.

15. Favorite Christmas song? O Come Immanuel, O Holy Night

16. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Travel so far.

17. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? No way.

18. Angel on the tree top or a star? As I mentioned before…no tree! Actually I think I’d prefer a big bow.

19. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Christmas morning.

20. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? The rampant consumerism, and having to deal with it for that month at work.

21. Favorite ornament theme or color? Snow/winter stuff probably.

22. Favorite for Christmas dinner? I’m not a big fan of ham, so I really prefer Turkey or Roast Beef…but Ham is the Christmas dish so that’s what I always get.

23. What do you want for Christmas this year? I don’t know. Books I don’t have time to read, games I don’t have time to play….

24. Who is most likely to respond to this? Well I’m not really putting out a call to respond.

25. Do you read the Christmas story from the Bible with family? No.

26. What is your favorite Christmas movie? A Christmas Story…you’ll shoot your eye out!

27. Do you pretend Santa for your kids? Don’t have any kids, but when we do we have decided that we’re not going to do the whole Santa thing.

28. Do you hang stockings? Where and how? My family does, his doesn’t.

29. Does your family have any birthdays near Christmas? Yes, Calvin’s is the 28th!

Leave a Reply

